Fourteen Day Two

Wednesday, Jul. 05, 2006 10:05

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Slept in again this morning. Stayed up late last night watching Kevin Spacey on Charlie Rose. Should have gone to bed with Husband, then maybe I could have gotten up at a decent hour. Now I won't be tired again tonight and the whole cycle starts again.

But that's what vacations are for, right?

The Boy Birthday Bash went well. Of course my Dad called to say that he'd be even later than he'd already said he'd be. That's my Pastor Daddy. Always something he's "gotta do" that's more important. That will never change. But it actually worked out well. He ended up pulling into the driveway as Nana and Grandma were pulling out. There was just enough food left to warm up a second round and we sat around the table talking and laughing for a few hours - inside in the air conditioned comfort.

Boy is happy. He got nearly everything he wished for and a few extra goodies. Mostly he received cash and gift cards, which made him very happy. Now he can wander around to his various hang outs and shop. (At least for as long as his cash lasts.) He is very happy with his new room and seemed to enjoy showing it off to family. (Pictures were blurry. I'll have to try again.)

Husband did most of the cleanup last night while I took the dog for a long walk. I was a little surprised at how out of practice I'd become in just a few days. She certainly deserved some extra attention, though, since she was so good with all of the family. We had the party in the garage (so Grandma could attend) and Husband wanted to chain her so she wouldn't run away. I couldn't do that with so many people she loved just out of her reach so we agreed to let her free and see if she would stay in the area. She did! She stayed in the garage and never tried to wander off. Such a good girl.

Today is too cool to go to the water. We'll probably do a little shopping; maybe hit someplace for lunch. Too pretty to stay in and I've felt cooped up for the last four days. Time to break out!

1 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!