Tan and Happy.

Saturday, Jul. 08, 2006 13:54

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

The back end of my vacation is starting to really feel like I am "on vacation". We are still monster busy, but I was thrilled yesterday to get an invite to our Dear Friends' house for dinner. Just the perfect thing for a sultry summer night. Unfortunately, we had to make it a short visit because of my having to get up for work this morning. The only thing I really hate about the job; the damper it puts one my night life. Oh, well. At least we got to squeeze in a visit so it won't be soooo long till we see one another again.

Spent the day yesterday at the local wave pool. We had planned this for months, a summer tradition of us, but Boy seemed very strange about the whole thing. He then ended up sitting in our "spot" and either reading or playing DS while I swam. (And learned not to ride the waves on a full stomach. Ugh!) He wasn't forthcoming with what the problem was until he finally said, "I think it's might be because I'm here with you." Ouch! Boy is too old to go swimming with his "Mommy". Luckily, I still act like I'm ten and played so hard in the pool I had trouble sleeping last night due to back pain. (But I should get bonus points for remembering to take - and APPLY - the 45 SPF! No suburn.)

Tonight we are attending the Sammy Hagar concert, courtesy of our good friend, and might meet up with some other people there as well. This will be a wonderful time, complete with VIP parking and free buffet/open bar reception prior to the show. It is becoming an annual event and one we will look forward to in future summers, for sure.

Tomorrow, friends are coming for dinner. Once again I'll make kabobs and maybe enjoy a beer or two, since I am off again, Monday. Husband has a late morning appointment, so will be going in late to work as well. We'll be taking the car in for shocks and then just an enjoyable day at home. Maybe I'll finish some sewing projects and get a few other artistic endeavors going.

Right now, I must take a nap because there is no yawning at Cabo Wabo!

1 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!