Looking Back

Friday, Jul. 21, 2006 19:52

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

It feels a little odd to be posting here since I found out Husband has been on board for the last few days. (Hi, Husband! Love you! F&E, Baby!) But I guess, it's one of those put up or shut up things. I always say I wouldn't write anything in here I wouldn't want him to read, soooo... I started to spend some time earlier today looking through my archives and wondering how many times I've written something that would hurt his feelings. You know what I decided? Water under the bridge because A) he's already read whatever it is, and B) this is such a subjective medium that he might end up being hurt by things I meant as a joke and/or vise versa.

Besides, work has been kind of busy and I really don't have time to relive the past five years. (But this did bring to mind the notion that if I combined this diary with the old diary, then I've been doing this for over six years. A person could write a book or something in that time.)

My 25th class reunion is tomorrow night. I wasn't planning on going...then I was...then I wasn't. When it really came down to it, I was going to do whatever my Best Chums were going to do (whither thou goest) and they decided to go. Suddenly, I was excited! I bought a new (hot) dress and I'm ready to go. I don't know, but I think it's the idea of getting dressed up and going out with friends that thrills me more than bumping into some long lost soulmate. (I tend not to let those go in the first place.) There will be six of us driving up and paying the extra $10 per person to get in because we dawdled about and tried to pretend like we didn't care.

Besides, who would pass up an opportunity to show off how happily married and successful we are? "I'm sorry. You've been divorced how many times? That must be awful."

Heh.

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!