It's Raining; It's Pouring

Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2006 18:56

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Husband and I did the dance of the insomniacs last night after I made a comment that got him thinking too much. (Husband is a midnight worrier. I, on the other hand, use sleep as the sand to bury my head in and pretend nothing's wrong.) It's nothing serious - no one's sick or dying or anything - it's just one of those things married people do to each other. I dump my worries on him with snarky comments. He dumps his worries on my with middle of the night solutions. If I have to lose sleep, I guess I might as well do it while my husband tells me how much he loves me, huh?

But that was just last night. I sleep well only about three or four nights out of the week due to this weird pain in my hip/leg. I think it's time to see the doctor. I feel like it might be a pinched nerve or something. (The hypochondriac me thinks it's RLS, but I refuse to take another pill unless it's a really, really good one.)

We had a new "girl" start this week at work. Another new one starts next week. We really, really need the extra help right now. I am starting to feel a little overwhelmed and I really don't care for that. Thank goodness we have a great crew that makes me laugh. (And overtime is always welcome as long as it's not expected.)

Another quiet weekend. The weather has been cool and comfortable and very autumnal for the better part of a week now. Saturday I had the nicest nap. I do so love the drowsy in and out of consciousness that comes with a grey and crisp afternoon. I spent the rest of the weekend in a frustrated search for pants and shoes. I came up with less than satisfactory substitute for the pants, but a doable shoe. Then I came home and ordered two pair of paints off the internet. (They came in the mail today and I'm hoping they'll fit me by October.)

Full weekend coming up - "Croptemberfest" (yeah, I know) on Saturday and dinner with friends on Sunday. Then nothing planned for the following two weekends. (In case anyone wanted to, you know, drive over for some grillin' or chili or somethin'.) Then it's off to Minnesota.

I've decided that I will be bringing the Sleepy Tylenol with me to Minnesota to combat the "hotel sleep" syndrome. Let my snoring keep everyone else awake for a change. The plan has changed so that we'll be taking the shorter route on the way there, to maximize our time in the Mini-Apple. Hope to get in around noon on Saturday and leave as soon as the Husband is up to it on Monday. I can't wait. I think I want the time off as much as anything else.

Right now it's a dark and stormy night and I'm off to make myself a huge salad and enjoy some Gilmore Girls while I clip some more coupons. (Lord, I lead a Rock Star life, don't I ? )

6 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!