Don't Even Bother Me About A Title, All Right?

Monday, Oct. 16, 2006 14:38

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

I don't deal well with stress. I've gotten better, much better, but I still have those moments where I'm the whistle and my life is a boiling tea kettle. Fortunately, I rarely have these moments around loved ones anymore (thereby making sure I continue to have loved ones). Unfortunately, I almost always have them at work. Why I can't notice the warning signs ("Total meltdown will commence in 5...4...3...2...1...We have tears!) and just remember to say, "I need a minute! I'll get right back with you." is beyond me. Of course, once I hang up the phone, I've remembered the perfect thing to say; the right comeback; the way out.

Anyone want to take a stab at who's hormones are playing Russian Roulette today?


The Husband is living in a fantasy world. Over the weekend, U of M one - once again advancing in the rankings - and the Lions won - a pleasant surprise whenever it happens - and the TIGERS are in the WORLD SERIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is very exciting, but will get to be a tiresome news story by the end of the week when they play their first game. I find it very romantic, since the last time the Tigers won the World Series was the year Husband and I met. (Awwwww!)


You know what? If I would hurry up and get to work, I'll bet I'd get out of here close to on time today.

1 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!