A New Addiction

Wednesday, Oct. 30, 2002 07:20

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Hubband is home and life is quickly back to normal. As I've mentioned before, I like normal. Normal is good. Normal is safe. Normal makes me happy.

I haven't heard from CWF since I called her last week. I'm hoping it's because she's all wrapped up in being married. She's probably realized why I would not be able to drop everything to come to her house and help her move furniture or bake bread or something. Then again, she could be harboring latent resentment over my not having stormed out of the office in support of her being fired. That's what the paranoid, defensive me is thinking.

I joined an Audio Book rental place. I never have time to read anymore ~ at least not for pleasure ~ and am spending a lot more time in the car lately. I tried to do the Aud1ble thing, but couldn't get their burner to work with my PC. Sure, I could listen to the files on my computer, but if I had that kind of time at home, I think I'd just be reading the damned book. So I cancelled my account after several go rounds with their inept support staff. On my lunch yesterday I zipped over to Talking B00k W0rld and signed myself up, leaving with "Open House" and "The Corrections" on CD.

I immediate went back to work and popped "Open House" into my player. Several hours later I'm midway through the book and have discovered a new addiction. It's kind of like being able to watch TV at work. It makes work a little less depressing and the time just whips by.

Speaking of time whipping by, I should get this boy ready for school. And myself. I need to get myself ready, too. (Can't go to work in the jammies, no matter how cute they are.)

1 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!