Is it a coincidence that Waterford rhymes with Stepford?

Thursday, Jun. 13, 2002 22:04

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

One more work day stands between me and my trip! I mean us and our trip. Yeah. Cause my husband's coming too, isn't he. Yeah.

Seriously? I'm so looking forward to this trip that I'm afraid I'll ruin it. There's no way we can have as much fun as I'm anticipating having. I'm not even bothered by the added companionship of "Aunt Flo". (Too much information?) I just want to have an entire conversation with my husband and not have someone else interrupt it.

Single people? Never underestimate the cramp a kid or two will put in your travel plans. I mean, we're not even taking him along and he's causing me grief! I had to make the "In Case of Medical Emergency" form that will allow my mother to tell the doctors that she does, indeed, want them to sew that appendage back on. Then I had to write the note that tells the school to call her phone number instead of ours in the event of an emergency. Then I had to dig around and find the zoo membership card in the event they might want to go to the zoo. I had to put labels on all of the remotes so she can watch TV. I had to print out our itinerary so she would know how to get ahold of us each night. (Like I didn't have a cell phone!)

But I look at it this way - the more I prepare for the emergency, the less likely there is to be one.


I know the "Flylady" thing is a little severe. Some might even say anal and I would not disagree. It has, however, made a new woman out of me. Hubband is so confused and befuddled. Little Boy asked me this morning if I could please wait until after 7am to get dressed because he doesn't want to leave early. And I'm not even really working the program!

I think it just makes me feel better to be productive. Especially, since no one is standing over my shoulder and shaking their head. It's all because I like waking up to a shiney sink.

I think I've truly lost my mind. Do you think it's possible that the fumes from the various cleaning products induced some sort of mental breakdown?

Hmmmm.

Oh well! Off to do the dishes.

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!