Am I Blue?

Thursday, Sept. 26, 2002 07:01

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

I am trying to figure out what to do with my day. It looks more and more like the full-time is iminent, although it is still just being discussed. Tomorrow, CWF and I are going to sit down and write the business case for additional hours. (Gee, let me think...) She had several discussions with upper management yesterday, none of them leaving her feeling too good about the state of things.

Me? I thought I was doing fine. Cranked out a bunch of work and kept my mouth shut when it was PC for me to do so. But when I got home, I don't know... I fell into a big vat of blue funk and couldn't seem to get out of it. All I wanted to do was collapse on the bed, wrapped in the throw, and think about food. After ingesting most of a box of stale Fr00kies, I didn't feel any better. Even the idea of going down and playing in the studio didn't make me feel better.

It's the pressure getting to me. I'm dissappointed in myself because this diet is becoming more and more difficult to maintain. There's no way I could take another two or three hours out of any given day to go to the gym ~ especially now. And with all the pressure of school and everything, I'm just not up to boosting CWF's fragile ego.

Which leaves me with today; what could possibly be my last free day for many many moons. And you know what I'm going to do, don't you? Stamp store tours! I just got hit with a bonus idea of going to Lapeer and Romeo both. Let me just check the weather report, because right now there's a beautiful Hound of the Baskervilles fog going on. I love fog; but only if I'm looking at it from inside my cozy home. Driving in it is another terrifying story.

Crap. Time to get Boy up. More later. Maybe.

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!