Ask and yee shall receive...

Sunday, Feb. 03, 2002 11:45

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Okay, here are pictures of the cards I did yesterday:

This is the last one we did and my least favorite. We used a clear resist and rainbow ink with a brayer, which was okay, but then we used this puffy liquid applique stuff that I just didn't care for. Would be cute for Girl Scouts or something, though.

This one was okay. I goofed up and didn't add a step that included a gold crackle finish on the background. I like it just fine the way it is.

This one was fun and easy. We all really enjoyed it. I think it has kind of a masculine look to it, so it might work for the Hubband's valentine. We used a Fresco ink and a stipple brush to give it an antique look.

This is the first one we did and I was very excited because I'd just purchased this stamp the week before. The background color is created using Radiant Pearls. It was fun to work with. I bought a couple of blue/green shades to experiment with on my own. They're a little expensive but will apparently last forever.

This one is my (and everyone else's) favorite. I wish a I had a teenage girl to give this to. The dress is velveteen paper and embossed in black sparkles. I just love it. I may send it to myself. :)

I wish I could spend all day today playing with the stuff I bought yesterday. But, alas, we are having three couples over tonight. Some big footbal game is supposed to be on (giggle).

More tomorrow. Maybe.

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!