Aunt Eleanor is dead.

Monday, Mar. 18, 2002 21:32

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

My mother called. My grandmother's sister died last night. She says grandma is adamant about not going to the funeral. You know, we always thought it was my dad's family that was the dysfunctional one. But how screwed up does a relationship have to be to not want to go to your own sister's funeral?

I'm going to call her tomorrow and let her know that I think we should go. Hell, it's not even inconvenient, because the funeral is Thursday. I already have the day off. Mom would get the day with pay because it's an Aunt. The funeral is only about a 4 to 5 hour drive. Grandma's brother won't be able to fly up from Florida because he's the main care-giver to his incapacitated wife. I just think someone should go to show this woman once had a family.

But then I'm not celebrating my 82nd birthday on Saturday, am I?

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!