Getting Back To Work

Monday, Oct. 21, 2002 13:19

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

I think the drama may be just about over. If one more person calls me to see "how I'm doing" I'm going to scream. I'd be just fine if people would leave me alone and let me get some work done.

CWF is home from her honeymoon, has been into work, and has been fired. I was allowed to pack up her things and take them to her house last week so she wouldn't have to come up here and live through the degradation of having HR stand over her while she cleaned out her desk. She called me late last night to thank me and ended up talking for over an hour. I tried to be "Super Supportive Friend", but I'm just not good at it, I guess. I don't want to let her get away with blaming everyone else for this problem. She acknowledged her part in it and that she probably did me more harm than good by sticking around to "protect me". (WTF? What am I, twelve?)

All I want to do is have a job that I can do and do well, then go home. CWF isn't able to let it go like that ~ and admittedly, I haven't been always either. I told her I think marriage will help her out with that. Right now, my job is so far down my list of priorities in life it's almost non-existent. If it wasn't for constantly being drawn into everyone else's little dramas, I wouldn't have a problem at all.

I am looking forward to this weekend. Hubband is going to shuffle off to Buffalo and it's just me and the Boy for the duration ~ Friday through Monday. I can't tell you how I'm looking forward to a whole weekend of doing whatever I please. I will, of course, miss him terribly by about 9 pm Friday, but I'm hoping to get a lot of stuff done.

Homework, mostly.

This weekend I had all day Sunday to myself as Hubband joined his buds for football (Go, Joey!) and I didn't do much of anything at all. I spent the entire day avoiding the homework that only took me 30 minutes to do once I actually did it. (Does that make sense?) And also watching "When A Man Loves A Woman" and noticing how yummy Andy Garcia is. (That movie rips me up every time.)

The only really bad, bad thing in my life right now is my inability to control my eating. I've gone straight over the edge of the cliff and can't seem to find a foothold to get back up. I can feel myself getting fatter.

This is what happens when I keep the stress inside. It has to go somewhere and that somewhere is usually my ass.

I must work it out.

1 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!