My bags are packed, I'm ready to go...

Sunday, Nov. 04, 2001 19:36

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

I think there is a lot of overscheduled Halloween crap on TV tonight. I watched "Bride of Chucky" while I packed for our trip. Now "Village of the Damned" is on in the other room. Not the original mind you. The newer one in which Kirsty Alley is playing a (snicker) SCIENTIST!!! Christopher Reeves is the male lead and it was incredibly odd to see him in the first scene, in such great shape, walking around as if it were the thing to be doing.

I've finished packing for myself and Little Boy. Hubband, being a man, wants to wait until tomorrow night. Right now he's watching the Lions lose another game over at Mr. Squirrel's house. (Notice how I'm not using anyone's real name anymore? Lesson learned...) I flicked it on a few minutes ago and there was about 7 minutes left in the 4th quarter: Lions 13, other team 21. I didn't even stick around to find out who the other team was. The color announcers were making like the other team had better score some points if they wanted to keep in control of the game. Apparently these announcers were sleeping when the Lions lost EVERY OTHER STINKING GAME THIS SEASON.

Of course, I shouldn't act like they've already lost, should I? HA!

Hubband and I are still arguing about staying with his parent's best friends in Boca. I'm about ready to cave. You'd think, after 5 days with his family and another with a friend I'd really rather not see on this trip, I could at least scoot out of this one, but no. And I think maybe this has something to do with his missing his mom. Mrs. Parentfriend is that type. They crack me up because they could both probably fit in my pocket, but they are the sweetest people. (And unlike the rest of us, they won't be faking it!)

I have felt like crap all weekend. Between the accident, the almost getting fired thing and the almost bleeding to death thing (oops, sorry, I promised to spare you that one, didn't I?) I feel like I'm about to pass out at any given moment. The bleeding seems to have toned down again, so I'm not worried anymore. If the same thing happens tomorrow that happened last night and again this morning, I'm checking in with the Doctor before we go. (Really, I'm fine. Early onset of menopause is fun. Really.)

Another reason I feel like crap is I haven't worked out since Tuesday and I've been eating junk food like crazy. Halloween is, after all, the beginning of the winter fat season. I'm hoping the warmth of Florida will get me back in the "I want to be outside and moving" mood.

Which reminds me, I meant to check the gym's website and see if they have any in Flordia.

In case you were worried, we're staying most of our trip in the very middle of Flordia, safe out of harm's way and far away from any hurricanes. We figure by the time we need to go to Miami the following week, we shouldn't have any problems.

Oops. Emmy's are almost on. Guess I'll go ahead and watch them since there's nothing better to do.

Until tomorrow!

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!