Under the Heading of "Be Careful What You Wish For"

Saturday, Sept. 28, 2002 08:05

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

I start my full time hours, officially on October 8th. I don't think I'm looking forward to it at all, but there is an up side: I now know where my college money is coming from. I was considerably worried that we would have to go into deep debt and that added a lot of stress to the issue. Whereas now, I needn't worry about money, I just have the added stress of full time work. Full time work with a team of two people who are going to drive me frickin-fracken insane.

And the stress is showing. I've taken to gritting my teeth again. I'm making mini meals of my cuticles. I've given in to the carb monster way too many times this past week. I've also become a bit...snappish.

My learning team meeting last night is a good example. We all know this is a weak spot for me. Two of the members were late. My part of the assignment had been lost by the member coordinating. Another member's assignment wasn't finished. Whatever. I don't need this project to be perfect, I guess. We were laughing while we finished, but I think it's going to be difficult next class when the boot me off the team cause I'm a big crankpot perfectionist.

Last night's Romantic Evening Without The Boy wasn't all that romantic. I was in such a mood by the time I got home and absolutely starving. We decided to walk up to our favorite restaurant. There was, of course, a 30 minute wait on Friday night. So we went to the tacky little chinese restaurant down the block. Hubband was adventurous and ordered off the "American" menu. Not good. He was all about the sickness for the rest of the night.

This morning, we're up with the sun and busy about our "things to do". I've got a 2000 word paper to write this weekend. (Can you say "procrastinate"? I knew that you could.) He wants me to pick up Boy from his sleepover so he can clean the fish tank. I think I'll hit the Starbucks before and get some reading done. And get the hell out of here. Cause Hubband's also working on his Christmas tape and it's driving me bananas.

Contractor Bob is supposed to be coming over today to fix some warped wood on the deck and add a railing. Then Principal Guy is supposed to come over to watch the Miiiiichigan game in the afternoon. I have a Creat1ve Memor1es workshop this evening. Exciting life we lead here at Casa de Caribou.

Guess I better get showered before men with toolbelts are exposed to my glorious nakedness. (Could be more than they can take.)

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!