The Humidity Before The Storm

Friday, Sept. 20, 2002 07:42

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

I really don't have time for this, but if not now; when?

The dress fitting went well. After much confusion as to where I was supposed to be and who was supposed to be waiting on me, I finally got the pieces and tried them on. I had on the super-suckie-in-underthing and my CFM sandals. Except for the fact that my hair looked like crap, I looked good. Really good. Ms. Seamstress had me step up on the stage to have a look, but everything was already perfect. Got down and out of the dress. They'll steam and press the skirt and I'll pick it up on the 3rd.

One less thing for the bride to worry about.

The super-suckie-in-underthing fits a lot better than it did when it first arrived. It was also not entirely uncomfortable. I had a little back pain near the end of the day. (From the constant strain of the elastic on my longer than normal torso.) But not too bad. It was, however, an olympic event when I had to go to the bathroom at M@rsh@ll Fi3lds'. The thing has two little hook & eye closures keeping the crotch together (like a bra). This works well for the going, but not so well for the putting back together. (I'm thinking that's not exactly something I can ask my friends to do for me, either!) But it's goal was accomplished. I was lumpless in the dress. Ya!

The rest of the day was a little funky, as I spent most of it shopping for the gift basket I'm making for CWF's wedding/birthday gift. I was all over town in the saturated 80 degree air. Yuck. I spent the rest of the afternoon ~ after I was well-past done-in ~ ducking the SIL.

I felt pretty overwhelmed by the assignments I still had to complete. I had somehow lost my notes and didn't know what I was supposed to have prepared for tonight's study group. I emailed my team members but didn't hear back until late last night. (I get the idea this is not going to go well.) By that time I had already found my notes and prepared what I planned to prepare.

I couldn't focus for a good chunk of the evening so I spent that time helping Boy with his studying (he has way better study habits than I). When that was over, while I watched "Surv1v0r", I organized my school stuff. The sense of order made me more relaxed so that I was able to turn the TV off at 9:00 and just dive into the reading. (Of which there is a ton! I've got well over 150 pages to read by Monday!) I put some thoughts down on paper that I wanted to discuss tonight and then Hubband came home.

His game had gotten rained out (which is a good thing cause they were sucking bad!). He wanted to talk and then turned off one of the lights I had on and turned off the TV.

Apparently, the fact that I had a book open on my lap and a highliter in my hand gave him no clues. Hmmmm...

It was nice to talk to him, though.

I feel like I have more to say, but no time. Must get the lunch going and the shower taken. Off to work.

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!