Bonus Work Tuesday

Tuesday, Sept. 24, 2002 17:04

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Work was interesting today.

I wore jeans, because I was only going in to work on my map.

I spoke to the HR Dude and ended up with an extra PTO day when we compared numbers. (Always good when my numbers are smaller than theirs!) And we also talked a little about what we were going to do, now that we are down TWO full-time people. He was quite surprised to find out I'd been asking to go full-time since December. He was also surprised to find out I knew he had talked to BossMan about it again in August and BossMan had told them I wouldn't be interested. So now the situation is at least out in the open.

Then I went upstairs and whacked out all the mistakes that were not allowing my map to compile. I left at 2:30, having put in 5 hours that is will feel free to trim off the rest of my days, here and there.

I also spoke to CWF, who was leaving early again today. I let her know that I would appreciate her discussing any such plans with me in the future so we can make sure everything is covered. I understand she doesn't want to be there alone with Tom, but I am not going to cover her ass. She then started in on going to New York for Christmas. Nope. Sorry! I covered your ass while you were in Europe, I'll be covering your ass while you're on your honeymoon. Christmas is mine, honey. Unless you quit. Then you can spend it where-ever you want.

Must go now. Boy has homework he's avoiding. I have another 150 pages to read and another paper due.

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!