Caffiene at 8:30 pm, Not such a good idea!

Monday, Sept. 23, 2002 23:57

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Guess who got her first paper back with a big old 100% on it?

No, me, silly.

I was so relieved! I had been really worried about doing well (which is silly, cause writing's one of my things). We also got 100% on both of our team assignments, so that's good. That gives me a whopping 20% going into this week and he's left a 10% cushion on the syllabus which I'm assuming is for attendance, class participation and the like. I've got that in the bag, so that brings it up to 30%. If I do well enough on the next two individual papers, it won't matter if our team paper sucks or not. :)

Do I sound bitter? Hmmmm. Well, I knew this would be the hard part. I am not a good team player. I just don't play well with others. It's a weakness and I even listed it in this week's paper on "My Personal Strengths and Weaknesses". But, puhleeze, can't someone just do the damned work they said they were going to do when they said they were going to do it? Am I the only one?

I'm not happy.

Hubband wanted to be sure that I was not doing what I was doing: picking up extra work to take up the slack. I had been doing that, but no more. As of today, I've completed my team assignments for the week and as far as I'm concerned they can see me on Friday.

That's another cranky item: Having to meet on Friday. There are four of us on the team and two of us have only two days they can meet. The only common day is Friday. Boy is going to a sleepover on Friday. I was hoping for some long overdue time alone with the Hubband.

Dammit.

At least we're meeting earlier so hopefully we can get out of there by 9:00.

I didn't mean for this to be all negative. I was actually quite excited by my grade. And by the fact that I got everything done except for the reading (of which I got the parts done we went over in class, so I made the right choice there). We even got out early.

Funny thing:

We were presenting our "...Strengths and Weaknesses" papers and the last girl was really not into the whole public speaking thing. She's a young girl with obvious self-esteem issues that cause her to have attitude sometimes. Anyway, she was going on about her weaknesses and said," I dunno, like, I'm very young but sometimes...I act so old....like FORTY!"

To which I retort, "HEY! Watch it!"

She turned all shades of red as the class (half of which are at least 35) started laughing.

I didn't mean to embarass the poor girl, but she needs to think of her audience before she speaks. (And I really found it quite funny. I remember when I thought 40 was old and it doesn't seem that long ago.)


A big shout out:

Happy Birthday to YOU!

Happy Birthday to YOU!

Happy Birthday dear ROADIEEEEEEEE!

Happy Birthday to YOU!

Big virtual {HUGS} to you on your day, buddy!

1 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!