Carpooling Co-Ed

Tuesday, Sept. 17, 2002 06:56

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Well, that last entry isn't such a happy one is it? I have it pretty easy compared to a lot of people so I should probably shut my mouth. I wouldn't really change anything at this point (although I could use a little more time for homework), so why complain. Or maybe I wasn't complaining at all. Maybe I was just counting my blessings.

Speaking of which, I had totally fallen behind on my "September Joy" project (see link below!) and have now caught up. I'm glad, because it put me in a better frame of mind almost immediately.

Yesterday's joy involved this man. I have been waiting ten years for Mr. Walden to come out with an album and he finally did! If you've never heard of him, you might be more familiar with his work than you know. He works primarily with TV theme music. I first discovered him when "Thirtysomething" was my favorite Tuesday evening date. Since then, it seems if I find a quality program that I really enjoy, Mr. Walden has been involved. (Most notably and recently: "Once and Again" and "The West Wing".)

Yesterday, I had taken my "Thirtysomething" soundtrack CD to work and started thinking it had been a long time since I surfed for an album by "Snuffy". Lo and behold! There was one available. I rushed by B&N on the way to school and snatched that puppy up. It's such soothing music; mostly guitar. It's just the type of thing I need to have going in the background on days when I feel overwhelmed.

I think, often, that life should have a soundtrack like the movies. Since it doesn't, I kind of make up my own sometimes. And it seems as often as I choose the music to match my mood; I choose my mood to match the music.


School went well last night. He was pretty lax about our first papers; overlooking the fact that I had totally forgotten a cover page for our group assignment. I really like the instructor, and I think our team is starting to gel. This week's work involves less reading and more actual work, so I'm pleased about that.


I made the mistake of jumping on the scale this morning. It was not a good weekend for dieting. With the shower and the concert and going out with Grandma on Sunday, followed by class day yesterday, there was not a lot of opportunity to follow my plan. I'm trying not to be rigid about the plan, but some of my choices weren't the greatest.

I spoke with Hubband, though, and he thinks it would be good for me to start attending the water aerobics class on Wednesdays again. He didn't seem to mind being in charge of the homework situation. So I'll give it a whirl, tomorrow, and see if it will work with the schedule. The only down side is its meaning Hubband and I would only really be together on Tuesday nights for any length of time. (Although, that could be the secret to our happy marriage!)


Speaking of not enough hours in the day, I should hop off the computer and get to some other things. Neighbor Boy will be here in an hour to get a ride to school. I talked to his mom the other day and we agreed it was silly to keep bumping into each other at the same time each morning. I will take him on Tuesdays and Thursdays and she'll take Boy the other days. Perfect. She's even willing to have Boy come over early on Monday when I have to be at work an hour earlier. So cool.

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!