Of Endings and Beginnings

Monday, Sept. 30, 2002 06:50

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

I finished my paper. We had our choice of three topics and I chose "The Value of a College Education". I presented the paper by comparing the individual value to the value to society. I think it turned out pretty good. I learned a lot, which I guess is the point.

How cool is my husband? This cool: While I was hacking away at my paper, he took Boy to the tux shop and got him fitted for his wedding tuxedo. I absolutely adore that man. All I have to do is pick it up on the 10th.

I had given myself permission this weekend to eat whatever the hell I wanted. Not a real good idea. I think I'm going to try to slide back into the saddle on the whole eating thing again. I just don't feel good when I eat too much crap. (But then, where is the line between enough and too much crap? That is the question.)

Boy had a rockin' good time at his sleepover. He didn't miss me at all. {sniff} He was totally subdued all day Saturday from his lack of sleep the night before. That was good, since Hubband ended up having a kind of "Boys' Night" with Contractor Bob and Principal Dude.

I'm excited that I don't have much school work to do this week. The paper we're turning in tonight is supposed to be a rough draft, but I don't do rough drafts...I just write. I sent it off the the writing lab to see if they have any comments, but other than poor references (which are always a problem), I don't expect much in the way of tweaking. And this will be my last Tuesday and Thursday off. I wish the weather were a little more "autumnal". I'd like to plant my spring bulbs, but it's supposed to be 80 degrees today. Yuk. I do have appointments on Tuesday and Thursday. Wedding stuff. Hair doing and dress picking up. Nothing significant. Just enough to keep me from lying about in my jammies all day!

The whole family got up early this morning and I want to take advantage of it so I can get out early today. I've decided to try to plan how to manage my time when I increase my hours. We'll see how that works out for me.

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!