Never party with ex-cheerleaders.

Sunday, Sept. 08, 2002 11:22

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

I linked my "September Joy" page at the bottom. I thought it would be more organized that way. Maybe not, but I think so.

I'm hot and sweaty and that is not bringing me joy, but I'm about to jump in the shower. Then go finish the grocery shopping for my "diet" food. Then spend an agonizing number of hours with my brother-in-law, his wife, my sister-in-law and her family. Hubband is so, so upset. We were talking last night about how, if we weren't related to them, there's no way in hell we would ever know his brother and sister-in-law. They are so just not us. We cannot relate at all. And unlike his sister ~ who is the queen of pretending and doing what's right ~ we are not comfortable with making up things to talk about and ignoring the atrocities that fly from his lips.

Yup, it'll be great.

Also, the Big Boy hasn't called to say whether or not he'll be there; even though we've all called and left messages for him. I've half a mind to grab him by the shirt and throw him up against a wall and ask him, "WTF?" I'm sure that he thinks just because he's 18 years old that his familiar obligation is over. HA! Buddy, it's just beginning. Now they'll expect things from you! Before you were just a kid.

Good news is that I finished the reading assignment for class tomorrow. Nervous much? Um, yeah. Thanks to those of you who've sent your support. It is very appreciated. So far, it looks like I have more than one option for class payment as well. We'll see. I finally told Hubband how much it's going to cost and he didn't have a heart attack. I think he knows this is important to me. And the Boy is so sweet. He came up to me today and said he was sorry I didn't finish college and had to do all this work now. Such a sweetie!

Last night's Kareoke party was a bust. It was nice and all at the beginning ~ gorgeous home on a private lake with a beautiful terraced lawn. Lots of room between neighbors. (Because it's out in BFE!) Plenty of mosquitoes carrying the West Nile. (It's okay, I need some time off work to get some of this homework done.)

But it was hot and I had a marguerita and then started to sweat profusely. It's what I do, and I should get used to it, but I find it a little embarassing. We sat and chatted and I told about twenty people that, no thank you, I didn't want any pizza and I milked my single Marguerita for all it was worth (gooood Marguerita). Everything was fine but the hostess wanted to play a game (it was sort of fun but I still don't know anyone I didn't already know). Then she gave all the womens glow in the dark jewelery. (Which was actually kind of cool.) And then the Kareoke started at a volume so loud it precluded conversation. I got hungry, finally, and snatched a single small piece of veggie pizza (if you eat it in the dark, you can't tell what's on it!) and then we hit the pavement. It all seemed to forced and planned and organized. It wasn't our bag.

But these people are sweet. We toured their beautiful house and never did find the bags of money they must have, though. ;)

Well, I must go shower, now. Hubband has taken to reminding me when I'm just sitting around doing nothing.

Nice of him, heh? Mmmm-hmmm.

He should be careful or I'll start being more productive by cleaning his clock.

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!