I Don't Feel Tardy

Friday, Sept. 06, 2002 06:41

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

One good thing about eating right? I've been sleeping like a baby. Dropping off as soon as my head hits the pillow and waking up refreshed. It's a nice switch from the flip and toss of recent weeks.


I went shopping yesterday. I know. Stupid, huh? I'm about to go into serious cash deficiency and I'm spending money on clothes. Actually, I don't feel too bad about it. I raped the clearance racks at the Talbot's Outlet and came away with most of my fall wardrobe for $60. I got a white long-sleeved tee, a black mock turtle, a black tee, a black cotton turtle-neck (classic), and a maroon zip-up sweater jacket (for $12.50!). Then I went to the plus-size consignment shop and got this lovely hand-embroidered autumn sweater for $12. So I'm set. Except for shoes, which I'll probably order from Land's End today.


Had my first freak-out over school. My counselor left me a note telling me I had to pay before the first class. (Which turned out not to be true.) I tried to pay online and my account said I was DELINQUENT! (Turns out that's how they set your account to accept payment. I suggested they try "Balance Due" instead.) It also "declined" my credit card, stating it was invalid. Tried to call the financial chick and she was busy for well over an hour. Finally, I ended up talking to her on my cell while school was letting out. She got a little snippy and I got very heated, eventually ending up talking to someone else, but getting the damn bill paid, anyway.

Ugh!

Then, homework. Seems I've been reading forever and still have three chapters to read and a paper to do.

Am I too old for this crap?

Seriously, the reading is at least quasi-interesting. One book is about Teams and how they work. The other is about learning styles.

I treated myself to a Starbucks visit yesterday and spent about an hour in the comfy brown chair reading. Felt very Co-Ed, don't you know.


CWF came over last night to look at the wedding preps. She loved the way I decorated all the little bubble bottles. She agreed with me that the wreath is just too big for the head of a little girl, but would make a lovely centerpiece if we put a big bowl in the middle with some floating candles. (Hey, it wasn't my idea; it was her mother's.)

We had a lovely chick-fest out on the deck with iced tea and much gossip. I am getting slightly annoyed, however with the fact that she keeps bringing up my buying her a wedding gift. I did buy her a gift for the shower ~ it's sitting in the closet waiting for me to take out a loan on wrapping paper. But I've put out a few hundred dollars so far on this or that for the wedding and I really think, especially in light of my new financial situation, we should just call it even. (Then again, she is paying for my dress and Boy's tux, so it probably is even.)

She did let me in on the fact that they ordered the dresses late and didn't tell her the right number of weeks. They might not be here until 9/18, which is funny since she has people coming down from Canada for a fitting four days prior to that. HA! I really need to make my appointment for alterations, although I don't know what they think they'll alter. They can't make it longer and they can't make it wider. But she's freaking out, so I need to do it. (Forget the fact that the tuxes haven't even been CHOSEN yet.)


Oooh! The Kareoke party is back on! Apparently, the hostess left a message for us that we didn't get and called Wednesday because she hadn't gotten our RSVP. (She knows how particular I am about these things.) So we've arranged a sitter and we're going. Should be interesting. I feel better about it now, I think.


Week one on the *ediets.com* plan was a success, I think. According to my numbers I lost 16.5 lbs. That's silly, though, because I guesstimated my starting weight and weighed myself on two different scales. Next week will be more telling. Still, I feel as though I've dropped quite a few pounds and wouldn't be surprised if the real number was somewhat close to that.


Well, today is a work day and Boy is not up yet. I have to shower still {sniff} and feed us both, make lunches, etc. You all have a lovely day.

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!