I say Fritatta and you say Fritatta!

Friday, Jun. 14, 2002 08:06

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

I'm tired. Which is silly, because I just got up, but there you have it. It's because Hubband and I stayed up a little late to watch the Redwings get the Stanly Cup.

Yay!

Go Wings!

Okay, now can we please get back to a normal life?

Seriously, I really don't like hockey. (Really, Caribou? You've never mentioned that before!) I just think a sport that encourages people to bloody each other is not really worth my time. That said, I think the teamwork these guys show and the obvious loyalty and friendship that exists on this team is phenominal.

After all, this is "Hockeytown"!


I made a Frittata last night. Y-U-M! And it was so easy, since I used pre-packaged stuff. I got a package of ham that was already diced and a package of pre-cooked hash browns. I cut up an onion and a clove of garlic, sauteed them in butter with a little pepper. Then I tossed in a handful of the ham and a couple handfuls of the potatoes. Stirred that up while I mixed up a bunch of eggs (about 10) with a little milk, pepper, basil and oregano. Poured the whole egg mess over the ham/potato mess and let it cook on the stove for awhile, peeling back the edges every now and then to let the egg stuff get under there. I tossed a handful of cheddar cheese on top. Then I popped the whole thing in the oven on 400 degrees for about 20 minutes.

It's gone now. Even Little Boy liked it. He said, "Mom, you should say 'Bon Appetite' for a magnificent meal like that!" (Did I mention he's a little extravagent?)


I don't want to go to work today. I just want to go back to bed. At least it's Friday and I have Monday off. I know. Why whine when I only work 3 days a week to begin with? I didn't think I would ever do that either, but work is boring lately and I have lots I could be doing instead.

Whereas I have no problem wasting time in front of the television or a nice game of Spider Solitaire, I don't seem to have the same patience when it comes to wasting time at work.

Nevertheless, I must be going. By this time tomorrow, I'll be in Milwaukee!!!!

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!