Vacation? Holiday? Sure.

Wednesday, Nov. 27, 2002 12:20

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

All week I've attempted to add an entry. Every time, something else interrupted. I guess, if I was compelled to say anything important, some of it might not have interferred. But I wasn't driven by it. I've found the words of others to be more entertaining of late. And certainly the trials of others are more critical than anything I might whine about.

The week started with me stepping out of my car in the morning and slipping on a banana peel. I didn't fall, but did one of those weird jerky saves instead. The rest of the day, I kept expecting an anvil to fall on my head.

Over the weekend I upgraded my digital camera and purchased Paint Shop Pro. The camera I have wanted for months. The software was an impulse purchase. I've been bored of my layout and wanting to change it. I didn't realize the box was so heavy due to the huge manual inside that explains why a masters degree in design is required before operating the program. Seriously, it looks very cool. I just need some time to play with it. Don't be expecting any big changes until the new year.

I've been making cards, too. I made a cute, cute, cute get well card for CWF (gotta come up with a new name for her) using my new "chocolate" themed stamp set. She called me from the road today, on her way to Chi-town for Thanksgiving, to say it arrived. She sounded much better. (Did I mention her emergency surgery?)

I've been working on Christmas cards, which I hope to finish today. They turned out nice. Not perfect, but nice. I sent the nearest to perfect one off to a contest. I'd like to win, just because the prize is credit on their website - one of my favorite stamp companies.

Work has been going both poorly and well. Poorly, because the system has crashed twice this week, causing me to have to resubmit data. The last time was Monday evening. I had plans to spend a nice night alone while Hubband enjoyed some last minute hockey tickets. No such luck. Four hours at the computer, finishing up at midnight. (The good part is I got to leave at noon yesterday!) On the other hand, I managed to accomplish two out of three of our goals by putting two customers in production by the holiday. Boss man should be pleased. I am pleased as well. Things are working out there.

I had taken today off because Boy had an appointment with Dr. 12-year-old at noon. I let his school know well in advance that he wouldn't be there today. He even took his test a day early so he wouldn't miss anything...Then last night the office calls to say they set the appointment up with the wrong doctor. Dr. 12-year-old is not in on Wednesdays. (This I knew, which is why I mentioned it when making the appointment. I was assurred she was in.) Luckily, she is in on Friday so we can still see her. It only means I had to reschedule my "Breakfast with Dad" scenario.

Today, then, I am going to be free to stamp until my mammogram appointment. Tomorrow, we have Grandma and Nana over for a very light dinner. Football (if I can live with that trauma) and possibly the new George Clooney movie. (We're promised nude scenes.) Friday, the doctor's appointment in the morning; parade at Best Friend's house in the evening. Saturday, breakfast with Dad in the morning, scrapping workshop in the evening. Sunday, eight people for Big Boy's/SIL's birthday dinner. In between I have to plan menus and cook. Also prepare the 7 dozen cookies for our cookie exchange that SIL asked me to join in on Sunday. And decorate. We have to decorate.

Mmmmm-hmmmm. I'm trying to get sick, too. Fighting it in a big way, though. Don't. Have. Time. For. Illness. Aside from all of this, I'm giving a party in two weeks that makes Thanksgiving look like a luxury cruise. Can't complain, though. Things are going well. Very, very well.

Makes for a boring entry, but a good life.

2 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!