I be a collige studint.

Wednesday, Sept. 04, 2002 07:05

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Omigod. What have I done? I am already feeling quite whelmed by the myraid of things I need to do on a daily basis, but I felt compelled to add another one. A huge one at that. And expensive? Omigod.

My books come tomorrow and I start class on Monday. I had to have the books overnighted because there's an assignment due the first night. It's so cool how everything is done online now, instead of having to stand around in long lines. I download the synopsis this afternoon and just take off.

I am hoping, really hoping, that most of my accumulated 60 or so credits will transfer. Specifically the English, Math and Social Sciences. I do not want to battle College Algebra again. (Even if it would make a tremendous amount more sense.)

The counselor was new, so she was more nervous than I. She had no idea what she was doing. To top it off, she was about 4-foot-9 and I towered over her. I'm sure it was intimidating. Especially since I kept filling in the holes in her speech. (I'd already gone through the song and dance once, about three years ago.) Besides, she didn't know about me and when I make up my mind to do something. Save the sales pitch, just get down to business.

So now there will be a new pattern to our lives. I will go to school on Mondays, then have a study group one other time. I hope to work in water aerobics on Wednesdays. Hubband bowls on Thursdays. Whew.

I've lost my gym card. How's that for Freudian? So I didn't go yesterday. I had so much to do, anyway. (Yeah, Yeah. I know. It's an excuse.) But I did walk to the post office and back. So I got in a good amount of cardio.

The food plan is going well. Every recipe they've had has turned out yummy. Last night we had grilled fish with a wonderful marinade. The night before it was baked fish with a parmesean breading. (I used salmon and it was wonderful!) It's nice because it helps me look forward to the meals. I savor them more.

Oh! And I got to catch the "Buffy" episode last night that I had missed earlier. I missed a lot, too! Cannot wait until 9/24, when the new season starts. I think this is the only program I'll schedule for the week. Well, maybe "Friends".

I need to go. Too much to do this morning. Ta-Ta!

1 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!