Ice Cream, Coke and Eyebrows

Thursday, Jan. 03, 2002 17:49

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Today was a nice day.

The Hubband took the day off to return some X-mas gifties and stock up on wardrobe essentials. I already had the day off so it worked out nicely.

Little Boy was in SCHOOL!!!!!!!

(I'm sorry, did I sound too excited?)

Since we were there anyway, I returned the watch Hubband got me (a nice watch but not right for me) and bought the coolest amethyst ring on clearance instead. My husband has such good taste.

We had a leisurely luncheon at Don Pablos and ran some other errands. Not too busy, but not the type of lazy days I've been spending around here either.

I'm sick again, which is pissing me off. I'm angry at myself because I know this is caused by my own bad habits (let's not go into them). I haven't been sick for a whole year and now I've been sick twice in a month.

And I'm sure I've mentioned how whiney I can be when I'm sick, right? Uh-huh.

Thought so.

Hubband, sweet man that he is, will be going to the store shortly for ice cream and Coke. These are the things that make me feel better when I'm sick. Then he's going to fill up my gas tank.

Because he's the man.

And that's his job.

Tomorrow, I'm going back to work. I think I may have completely forgotten how to do my job. I know I've forgotten how to get up that early.

Actually, I've been thinking it might be time to put a little focus back on my career.

And my eyebrows. They need attention, too.

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!