Hey, it snowed!

Thursday, Jan. 17, 2002 07:03

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Last night, while I was at work, Hubband called from home.

"Please be careful on your way home."

"I'm always careful," says I.

"Well, the roads are wicked. I slid by about three roads on 59 bringing Little Boy home. Be careful."

"The roads aren't bad here. It's snowing but not sticking."

Hubband sounds puzzeled, since he just came from work in the same area, " What do you mean? There's about an inch of wet snow out there."

"Really?" I asked vaguely. "I guess it must have been longer than I thought since I looked out the window. I'll be leaving here in about an hour."

"Well," Hubband says, "Just be careful."

I got up and went down the hall to look out one of the office windows. The ground, the trees and all the cars and trucks were covered in the huge wet flakes that were falling from the sky with abandon. Apparently, this was the day the weathermen were right.

No problems getting home. (Regardless of what Hubband perceives, I am a cautious and defensive driver ... with 4x4!)

Hubband managed to shovel up most of the neighborhood. (He likes to shovel.) Little Boy and I snuggled up to finish the first Harry Potter book (finally!). Hubband managed to get in about nine and eat something before we were ready for bed. After turning out all the lights we went through the house, looking out each window at the softly glowing winter world.

I was kind of hoping for a snow day, but no dice. Still, I'm glad I have the day off.

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!