Look at me, I'm a joiner!

Saturday, Feb. 02, 2002 21:53

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

I thoroughly enjoyed my 5-hour Stamp-A-Thon. As I was a couple of minutes late, I had to sit in the back of the room with the most people and least amount of room for my ample arse. You get to know people when you hit them in the head with your butt twelve times. Actually, I really liked the people I was sitting with. We all signed up for the next class (March 9th) and they promised to save me an aisle seat.

Aside from the incredibly cramped quarters, I was very pleased with the process. There were 3 rooms, and the instructors would move from room to room as projects were finished. They would hand out the card "kits" (the paper part of the project) and then the tools for each table to share. When embossing and heat guns were required, there was a separate area where embossing powder was kept in large containers. No muss, no fuss. We made 5 cards all together. (I'll post pictures later.)

Really, it was a great deal. $35 covered the cost of supplies, "breakfast" of pastries and muffins, unlimited beverages and lunch of homemade beef stew (with potato dumplings instead of potatoes) and Chinese salad. We also got a 10% discount on anything purchased in the store that day (saving me more than I care to admit) and our name in a drawing for some product.

I loved it.

Now the Hubband and Big Boy are bringing home pizza from my favorite pizza joint (who won't deliver to our neighborhood).

The perfect ending to any day!

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!