Holiday Limbo

Sunday, Dec. 29, 2002 12:16

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Okay, I promise not to mention the house again.

But can I talk about furniture?

Mom and I went shopping for dining sets yesterday. We finally stumbled on the perfect one. A little more "country" than I had imagined but half the price of some of the other ones I'd looked at. Took the husband back to look and plopped some money down when he agreed that it would be fine. Buffet, china cabinet, table and 6 chairs. Should be plenty.


One of my favorite people just got internet hookup! I'm hoping she'll become a Diaryland regular because she's a gifted writer and needs a fresh outlet.

Plus I hella miss her!


Hubband is at the last tailgate of the season. They're going to Greektown after the game, too, so Lord knows when he'll be home. He took tomorrow off, so he's in no hurry.

Boy and I are going to take Grandma to dinner here, soon. (Soon as I shower, anyway.)


While we were out yesterday, I spent my $25 craft store gift card. I had planned to spend it on good colored pencils and some sketch paper (which I bought anyway) but then Nana pointed out the clearance bins of stamps. %50 off the already low, low price. I bought 9 new stamps.

Which is good, because I have several birthdays to get acknowledged this month.


Again, I must go clean the crud off me. You all be cool.

(Coming soon: New Year's Resolutions!)

1 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!