Where's the magic cleaning fairy when I need her?

Tuesday, Jun. 04, 2002 15:11

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

It's after 3pm and I haven't done a damned thing today.

Okay, I did buy several books at "Sam's Club" and returned the videos and got Little Boy off to school, but otherwise nothing.

I didn't clean up my cupboards and prepare a list of staples I need to purchase.

I didn't clean out the refridgerator and find out what that smell belongs to.

I didn't make the bed.

I didn't do the dishes.

I didn't make it possible to tell what type of wood our dining room table is made from.

Obviously, I didn't read the book on grammer that I bought last week.

And......I didn't go to the gym.

What is wrong with me? I know the gym is good for me. I know I feel better and less like this pathetic wretch when I get regular exercise. I know that I feel better when I eat healthy and do not have things like chocolate toffee for lunch.

What is my deal?

And then I get all whiney and depressed like this, which further pisses me off and makes me sink further into the black hole.

Ugh! Enough already!

I have been reading more. I finished the Ya-Ya's last night. I've been thinking the previews tend to make the movie look much different from the book, so I'm glad I read the book first. (Did I say I loved it? Well, I did!) I also finished another book, earlier in the week.

I think I finished two and bought twelve. Not a very good ratio.

Good news, though. "Buffy" is being pre-empted by baseball tonight and it's one I'm not interested in seeing again, anyway. Hubband is going out to watch hockey with his buds (thank you for not doing it here!) so it will be just me and the Little Boy hanging round the crib.

Lots of time to contemplate how to get my life back on course.

Did I mention we've decided on our trip? I don't remember.

Well, we couldn't do Door County in just a few days; it's just too far away. So we decided to schedule a 4-day trip in the following manner:

Saturday we'll head to Milwaukee and stay in a nice hotel downtown.

Sunday we'll see the Minnesota Twins take on the Brewer's at Miller Park. (Part of our baseball park tour.) Then we'll head over to Madison and down to Woodstock, Illinois.

Sunday night we'll spend in Woodstock, giving us plenty of time to check out the scenery. Hubband has wanted to go there ever since he found out that's where they filmed "Groundhog Day".

Monday we head out to Chicago where we'll spend the night at the Doubletree and hopefully I'll get to check out the aquarium as I've never been able to on my previous trips.

Tuesday we'll be heading home.

I think we've packed a lot in. The baseball game kind of puts the kabosh on Sunday being much of anything but a travel day. Truth be told, I don't think Hubband is going to be comfortable in Chi-town. He's just not a big city kind of guy. (And I sooooo wish we were flying instead of driving.)

We've got the graduation this weekend and the open house of one of his cousins. Then the next weekend we're off. I want to pack light and shop heavy.

It should be fun. I can't wait.

Must go get the boy now. Maybe I'll write more later. When I'm in a better mood. Like next week. (Ha! It's a joke, Son!)

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!