Easter Mission Complete

Sunday, Mar. 17, 2002 08:56

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Well, Easter is taken care of for the most part. Target was kind enough to have pre-made Spiderman-themed "baskets". Little Boy is sooo into Spiderman these days. He's acquired about 14 new comic books of late. And he actually READS them, which is so cool. Anywho, this set includes a Spiderman wastebasket, in which they've put a comic book, a Spiderman Pez Dispenser and a few pieces of candy. (I added a little bit to the candy.) I don't usually go for the pre-made baskets, but this was too perfect to pass up. We also purchased a couple of Spiderman tee-shirts that he'd been asking for. He's good to go now.

My Salvation Army basket turned out great this year. I didn't load it down as much as I have in years past but I like the stuff I put in it. It includes: Seventeen magazine, stickers, gel pens, a little plastic purse with some Lip Smackers make-up, a tube of roll-on scented body glitter, a journal, a sweet little green chennille bunny and some assorted candies. My mother went with me and thought I'd gotten a little carried away, but I reminded her that I'd once had a mother that made me baskets every bit as cool.

While the Nana had Little Boy at the movies yesterday, Hubband and I enjoyed a nice late lunch/early dinner at Chili's. The restaurant crowds are so perplexing around here. You would think most restaurants would be dead empty at 3:00 in the afternoon, but we ended up waiting almost 1/2 an hour for a table. At least the service was good and we got our food quickly once we were seated. It was nice. We rarely get to eat out like that, with just the two of us.

Then we went to the mall, which was busier than I'd seen it in quite a while. (A sure sign of Spring!) Hubband wanted to go to Steve and Barry's (which we call Bill and Ted's Excellent Sports Store) to get some new hats and shirts. I wanted to go to the Avenue and pick up the shirt I had seen there a couple of weeks ago. I had been shopping with Co-worker Friend and found this cool black tee-shirt with a beautiful red rose on the front and little crystals as water droplets. She ridiculed it because it was see-through and I didn't end up getting it. Now they're gone. Dammit.

We planned to meet up at FYE and each pick out a DVD to add to our collection. He ended up getting two - "Generations" and "Groundhog Day" - while I picked up a copy of "Silverado".

Then we started to go shopping for the Easter stuff, but the arguing commenced as the tiredness increased and I just didn't feel like having our day end that way so we left and returned home where I grabbed Nana and finished the shopping on my own.

We were very surprised to have the Big Boy pop in. He had indicated he wouldn't, but it was a great surprise. Also surprised to find his ear pierced (high up near the top with a little silver hoop). This is a very unlike him thing to do. None of his friends have piercings. But as I told him, that's what I love about him. He's his own man. He does what he wants to do and doesn't really think about how others are going to react. Hubband is horrified but I think it looks cool.

Today started out with a little morning snuggle but is quickly going down hill as both Hubband and I exhibit symptoms of PMS. Dinner with Grandma should be wonderful. Wish us luck.

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!