Dude, when's the next mixer?

Thursday, Sept. 05, 2002 07:42

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

How cool is this?

I went shopping for school supplies yesterday...for me! I got a spiral binder with some beautiful fall colored leaves on the cover and some pretty highlighters and a notebook to put all the documentation in that I've been printing off the freakin' net.

It's a beautiful thing.

And my books came yesterday. Only one really requires any effort, the others are reference materials for paper-writing. I have to read 4 chapters and several articles before the first night of class. I have 4 days. Whoo-hoo.

The good news is this: Hubband is now officially behind me on this college thing. He not only approves, but feels that this is worth dipping into our "nest egg" to cover expenses. I fully agree, so off we go. Yikes.

And I talked to Boss-Man, who happened to be taking the same curriculum. He thinks he may be able to dig out his books for my next two classes and sell them to me cheap. (CWF told him he should just give them to me, but there was no comment.) I would be happy to pay him half of face value for the priviledge of being able to mark them up. Otherwise, I could just borrow them and give them back to him when class is over.

Other good news, we've quoted a new customer at work. This means we actually have work to do. Wouldn't it be lovely if we could just remain busy enough to keep me at part time until I graduate. (What is that? Three years or so from now?)

I am just so hyper about this now. Hyper and terrified. Like I can't wait to get into it but at the same time am so afraid it will bankrupt us. Very afraid that I will fail as well. I took the sample online assessment tests yesterday. Without studying at all, I got an 85% on the English, but got a 68% on the "Critical Thinking" (????) and failed the math portion miserably. (Like, oh, so bad.) We'll see. They should have my transcripts transferred by the time I finish my next class.

Oh, the stress!

The diet is going well, though. I'm really enjoying the meals they suggest. I never seem to be able to cram all the food in, however. But it's good. Last night I had a sirloin steak marinated in oregano and balsalmic vinegar. So good that I didn't even mind that it was very rare. So tender, I could cut it easily with a table knife. Yum.

The excercise is another story. I'm seriously thinking about dropping my gym membership. It's $50 a month and I could seriously do almost as much here at home. (If I would just do it.) On the other hand, I'm not sure that $50 is going to make that much of a dent in my college expenses and I might need the gym to ease the stress.

We'll see.

Oh, Jeez. Look at the time. I need to eat something and get Boy off to school. Later.

1 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!