Thursday ~ My Day!

Thursday, Aug. 29, 2002 07:07

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Today is my whole day to myself. Well. Except that I need to meet CWF for lunch.

She finally got in last night, after having car trouble on the road coming back from the airport. I need to tone down my irritation with her mother prior to our lunch, I think. You and I both know that I can comment on my own mother's short-comings high and low, but beware the outsider who comments on her neediness.

Boy's first day of 5th grade was hitchless. He's going to sign up for Service Squad, which I think will do him good. (He's only doing it because he gets to wear the cool orange day-glo vest!)

I feel the autumn coming. I woke up this morning and was chilly. Each time the wind blows it brings dusty, furled leaves to the ground. The light has picked up a heavy, saturated quality that makes the shadows deep and slanted.

It's my favorite time of year.

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!