A new day begins...

Wednesday, Jun. 05, 2002 07:06

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

I did, finally, accomplish some things yesterday. Few, but at least the important things. I found cleaned out the fridge, did the dishes, made the bed and gave the boy a bath. When I went back to my list this morning, I actually found it to be not that long and I had accomplished most of it without even realizing it.

So why beat myself up about it? I think it's hormonal. My cycle has been screwed up this month and I think it's the ugly menopause monster taking another swipe at me. I seem to be having the PMS symptoms about a week early.

PMS is an evil thing that makes me want to lay on the sofa and eat only foods that are bad for me. It makes me lazy. It makes me want to take shortcuts. It's not a time when I should be alone for long, long, long periods to stew in my own juices.

I think knowing what it is makes it a little easier. I have named it so now I can do battle with it. Today is a new day and I can make it better.

(Na-Na-Na-Na!)

Peace.

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!