New Diary, New Design

Saturday, Nov. 03, 2001 19:12

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

How do you like the new layout?

The background is a picture I took this afternoon of the maple tree in our back yard. It's always the last one in the neighborhood to turn. And there's always at least one day like today where the sky is pure blue and the sun is shining and the color of those leaves against the sky takes my breath away.

It's enough to make one forget that everyone at work now knows my deepest darkest secrets.

I'm actually pretty proud of the layout. It's the first time I've done one on my own. The last one (although much more twinkly!) included graphics I had downloaded from a sight. Pretty much plug and play. This one I had to work on a bit.

Not as fancy but it says a little more about me.


Today I got up, washed the cappucino out of my hair and went to a craft show with my mother. Actually, we went to two craft shows. I spent about $20 and walked out with a Xmas ornament for Big Boy stating his college of choice (if he would only apply...), two stuffed animals carrying candy canes and a huge bag of Kettle Korn.

Ever have Kettel Korn? It's great! Corn is popped and then stirred into this huge kettle with sugar, butter and salt. It tastes great. Not sticky like Caramel Corn, just a hint of sweetness. It's especially good when it's hot, which ours was since we had to wait for the guy to finish cooking it before we could buy some.

Then we went to the sale at Penney's where a I got the coolest top for $15. It's a geometric of brown, camel and black with a gold thread running through it that gives it this glittery appearance. That really great light nylon fabric and cut perfectly for my figure. I'll be wearing it with my $4 black skirt from Target and my slutty new sandals with the kitten heel. It will be perfect for the wedding we're attending Thanksgiving weekend.

We did a little more shopping and then came home. Nana took Little Boy to the movies and Hubband went bike riding. I alternated between laying on the bed writhing in pain and making repeated trips to the bathroom. I'll spare you the details, but I think I'm feeling better now and probably won't have to go the ER. Can't wait to start taking those pills tomorrow and see if they can actually help this situation.

In a few minutes I'll be catching the "Buffy" episode that aired Tuesday around the rest of the world. Our local carrier preempted it with a Pistons game. Many, many of my friends and neighbors were disgruntled. The Pistons suck. Buffy rawks. The choice is simple.

Two more days till we're on the road to Florida. Starting to sort of look forward to it. Get to dress up and dance with the Hubband. It's Little Boy's first wedding so it'll be interesting to see how he behaves. We bought him his first suit to wear so he thinks he's all that AND a bag of chips.

Well, I should go. Lot's to do. Thanks to everyone who sent notes of encouragement. I'll get over it. And if not, I'll end up being one of those company legends that people will talk about for years.

Just remember, the Internet is a dangerous place. Don't try this at home.

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!