Piece of Cake. (Mmmm. Caaake!)

Tuesday, Sept. 10, 2002 14:51

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Crap. Where does the time go? I have a ton of homework/housework/craft projects I want to do today and I've hardly made a dent in my to-do list.

Homework...let's discuss. This is going to be a challenge. If I had done this last year, it would be okay. Because last year I didn't give a crap about housework and cooking for my family. But now, now I've got to give a crap. And try to figure out how to squeeze it all in.

Otherwise class was fine. The teacher kind of reminds me of SIL's husband. Mousey looking but seriously excited about his subject matter (no matter how boring it is). I was Miss Class Participation last night. I answered several of his questions. I tried to hold back but when the crickets started chirping and he gave that, "Bueller? Bueller?" look, I couldnt' help myself.

During break, the other students chanted, "Caribou is a teacher's pet!" and pelted me with their cigarette butts.

But I didn't care because I have faced this demon head-on and found him lacking. I even took the whole "Learning Team" thing by the horns and set up our first meeting. Luck had it that I was seated next to two women who lived near me, and one gentleman who didn't live much farther away. We were all about the cooperation, sharing books with our team members who'd signed up late and trying to find the best time, location, etc.

Luckily, there won't be a lot of tests and such in this particular class. The first paper is due next week (1-inch margins, double-spaced, blah-blah-blah) but it's a personal essay; not a research paper. That's fine. I can whip out a 800 word paper. I do it here all the damn time. Right?

The team stuff is a little trickier and I think none of us have or want to spend the time to meet for 5 hours each week. I offered to do one of the assignments and then just have everyone proof it. That way we'll be ahead of the game. Hopefully.

Then again, maybe I'm just trying to control everything. That could be, too. :)

I did okay as far as food goes, but I should probably cut back on my visits to Starbucks. I've been hitting it pretty hard and it might start to hit back. I was bad this morning and jumped on the scale again ~ down another 2 pounds. But I know it's not official until Friday.

I still didn't make it to the gym today. We'll see if I make it to Water Aerobics tomorrow. I need to speak with the Hubband. He was a trouper last night, helping Boy with his homework. (He hates the constant re-direction that is necessary.) But I need to work the work-outs back into my life.

Oh! I forgot to tell you! Christina Agulierra is in my class. Or someone else with an obsession for eyeliner and g-strings. (He.He.)

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!