Pre-withdrawal entry

Monday, Nov. 05, 2001 14:25

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

I'm starving. I've eaten all the good Halloween candy and now there's just Twizzlers and Jolly Rancher's left.

In case you're wondering, I'm not at work. I left work at 11:30 this morning, forfitting a perfectly good comp day because I just didn't want to deal. Actually, I had screwed up my friend's map so bad on Friday we had to start over and other than that, I really didn't have anything much to do. Of course, 5 minutes before I get ready to leave the customer starts sending in requests, but I couldn't help that.

I don't know what to do.

Okay, I guess I mean I don't know what to do first.

I have an hour before I have to leave and pick up the Little Boy. I get to meet with his teacher so we can go over the school work he'll need to do during our trip. Poor Little Boy. He didn't realize what I'd been talking about until yesterday. He thought he'd just have the usual amount of homework (which can vary between hardly anything and quite a bit, depending upon her mood). He was so pissed when I told him there would also be classwork to make up. He started trying to negotiate gym class and recess and other types of breaks. Personally, I'm hoping he understands the "I'm stuck in the car for twelve hours anyway, I might as well do homework" concept and get's most of the work done on the way down.

I need to put clean sheets on the bed for Mom (which would involve washing and drying them), do the dishes, pay the bills and pick out some music for our travels.

I probably have to argue some more with Hubband. Yeah, that would be fun.

Thanks to all of you concerned that he might read my diary. I don't know why, but it doesn't really bother me. I don't think there's that much there that he doesn't already know - or at least that I shouldn't already be telling him. He's not stupid, so he knew I'd be writing about him, but I don't think it bothered him until I (stupidly - because Friday appeared to be the day for that) pointed out that people I work with might look at us a little differently.

Honestly, I think it would bother him more to know that he invaded my privacy more than anything would bother him that he read. That's the kind of guy he is. He has character and we have a relationship built on trust. If we didn't things might have turned out quite differently.

I'm ready for a vacation. I need to rethink my life.

Do you get the idea that I do that about every six months?

It's not all stars and roses being me, y'know!

Okay, really, I have to go. Can't just lolly-gag around the internet with you people all day. I have things to do and places to see (again). Try not to miss me too much but I promise I will be back!

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!