Random Drivvel

Thursday, Sept. 19, 2002 07:26

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Yesterday was interesting.

First, I actually worked all day (something not required of me in a long time). Second, I pretended to Boss-Man that the news of his imminent departure was, indeed, "news". Third, we waited all day for management to come and discuss the situation with someone (anyone). Just didn't happen.

As it stands, BossMan's last day is Monday, leaving CWF and Tom alone together on Tuesday's and Thursday's. It seems inevitable that they will ask me to go full-time, considering CWF's wedding and, therefore, honeymoon. But...one never knows about these people.

The upside of my going full time is not having to worry about financing school. The downside is dealing with feeling even more overwhelmed. Then again, there are rumors brewing that could end up with me out of a job all together. Not a good time for that. Not a good time at all.

Hubband came home yesterday at lunch-time to have $500 worth of repairs done on his car. He now has a shiney new alternator and battery. He seemed pretty damned excited about it, but I think it's just cause he had so much time to himself for a change. He was in a very affectionate, good mood last night.

I spent a good three hours last night on homework. As usual, what I found at first to be intimidating turns out to be not so much after all. I was embarassed to have to send an email to my team asking what I was responsible for at tomorrow's meeting. Hope they answer.

I have a dress fitting this afternoon. This means wedging myself into the special underwear and carting along my dominatrix shoes. (Truely? These shoes are way comfortable. They just look like CFM shoes.) I wish I could postpone the appointment and work on some other things today, but I can't.

Many things to do today. "Survivor" tonight. Hubband is taking his brother to a ball game tonight. I'm going to be with Boy, looking at Halloween costumes when they arrive so I won't have to entertain the SIL.(I'm evil but I don't have time to visit with people I actually like.)

Oops. I've got to go. I strive to actually be dressed this time when Neighbor Boy comes to the door. :)

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!