Remember

Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2002 07:17

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

The "weather people" promise me that today will be a true autumn day. I hope that's true. I want to feel fresh and renewed.

It's only fitting.

My "September Joy" link is not working. Apparently I have fallen victim to some sort of bug and must do many steps of html manipulation to get it back. I'll do that tomorrow. I promise. Right now, just know that there is joy to be had, even on this day.

I think today's joy should be obvious. I'm here with my loved ones.

And that's all I have to say about that.


Yesterday, after hand-stamping the wrapping paper for CWF's shower gift, I suddenly felt my energy plummet. I therefore did not get more homework done last night. I did, though, get the gift bag finished and wrapped the present Hubband will take to a birthday party on Friday. I also cleaned out Big Boy's closet, which has been long, long overdue. I started the autumn decorating,too. I will slowly transition into my winter look. (It's a process, work with me.)

But, yeah, by 7 pm, I was a basket case. Couldn't hold my head up. Exhausted.

I got my second wind around 7:45 and managed to stay upright long enough to make dinner (some Mexican thing that is the first recipe I haven't liked; I ate it anyway). Then I watched two hours of "Buffy" (Go Bad Willow!) followed by "Charmed", just because I was too tired to turn off the TV and go to bed.

I won't be watching TV today, so I had to soak it up yesterday.


I have so much to do and yet it all seems so trivial today.

1 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!