Anyone remember me?

Thursday, Nov. 14, 2002 14:47

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

I can't seem to find a reason to write in here anymore. I guess that's a good thing, right? A little less drama. A little more routine.

Scrap Camp was fun. And exhausting. Neither myself nor my friend got a good night's sleep. She because of my snoring, me because of her waking me to tell me about my snoring. I am too old to stay up all night. And the sitting all day, all night and all the next day didn't do me any good either. But other than those two things, it was fun. I made some new scrapbooking friends. I giggled a lot. I ate much less than one would have thought, considering the abundance of food. I completed 76 scrapbook pages and finished four albums. I got to spend a few moments watching a doe. I'd probably do it again.

Unfortunately, my body is fighting back. I think it's telling me that if I don't take care of it soon, It's going to just fall right apart. Starting from the inside out, maybe. I don't know. I play that sad game that many of us do: I know I need to exercise more, but just can't seem to make myself do it. I've been listening to some "imagery" CD's that tell me I should picture the Adult vs. Child inside me when it comes to food. That helps, but sometimes the Child just kicks the Adult in the shins and runs to the refridgerator laughing. And, I can't really picture myself as the Adult, since I've been known to give my own son ice cream for breakfast on the rare occasion. If I behaved as an Adult, there would be a lot of things going more smoothly in my life.

But I do try.

I got my grades back for my second class. I got an 'A'! That maintains my lovely 4.0 GPA. Whoo-hoo! God help me the first time I get a 'B' in something, huh? I know. I just feel like I'm making an effort. I'm sacrificing a lot to do this and I want to do it right this time. So I rock.

Boy got his report card this week. He got two A's and three C's. We were more surprised by the A's in Science and Social Studies (a subject he hates) than we were by the C+ in Math (his favorite subject). If they're taking him out of Math every day, I don't know how he's going to be expected to do better than that. I am assurred this will change by Christmas. It had better.

I am tired now and still have work to do. Things are getting better here. I'd like to think I have something to do with it, but I think it's just management is having another fickle mood swing. We'll see.

I have a weekend full of free time coming up, so maybe I'll update more then!

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!