School Day

Monday, Sept. 09, 2002 06:08

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Hubband was just harrassing me for setting my alarm early and then getting on the computer.

Well...? What's your point?

Truth is, I would be in the shower right now if not for the fact that he has his little routine going and that would interfere.

Yesterday with BIL and his wife was torture. Hubband ended up getting in an argument with his brother about football, which escalated into extreme cussing in my pristine SIL's home. NOT GOOD! (Truthfully? BIL was way wrong. If a guy takes off his helmet during play it does not mean that the other team has paid off the ref's to make sure they win. DUH!)

Anyway, that blew over and BIL and his wife came over last night to see the kitchen, complain about SIL, drink and watch football.

The wife and I spent most of the evening sweltering on the deck because she's a chain-smoker. She managed to work into the conversation several slams about SIL that occurred when her kids (now both over 21) were young. Granted these things were serious interferences, but please get over it. Okay? Then there was discussion as to what happened to my late MIL's diamond earrings. (Hey, I didn't know she even had diamond earrings. How would I know where they are?)

She went on to describe how upset I got over a particular necklace so that I could relate to the injustice. I let her know that if I was upset (which I don't recall) it was only because it makes me uncomfortable to be pawing through the personal effects of a woman we just put in the ground a few hours prior. I have no problem with the distribution of her personal property. (And I didn't even mention the full set of silver in my closet.)

We did talk a little about our respective spouses and their ability to hide from their grief in a vat of hops and grains. They are both so angry all the time.

But the dinner was nice and I did well, saving calories for desert and stocking up on veggies and beans during dinner. I had my burger sans bun and only a smidge of desert.

Soon I will be lean, baby.

Okay. Maybe not soon.

Unfortunately, I also have to work out some arrangement for dinner tonight. That would be three days in a row that I've altered the plan. I don't want to continue too far down that path.

School. Whew. I'm ready but nervous. Went to bed extra early last night knowing that I would toss and turn anyway. I ended up on the sofa as Hubband woke me from the edge of slumber with, "OH MY GOD HE HIT HIM RIGHT IN THE FRIGGIN' CHEST!"

Thanks, Hon. :)

Gotta go make the lunches. Later. (Like tomorrow.)

1 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!