Tis the Season To Be Crabby

Tuesday, Dec. 10, 2002 11:38

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Goodness! Has it really been that long since I've last updated? Sorry, to the one or two of you who may have missed me. I've been sick. And working. And sick some more. Yesterday, finally, the Z-pack kicked in and I started to feel (and look) halfway normal again. Still having problems at night with the coughing. I spend the first few hours of sleepytime bouncing back and forth between bed and sofa. Now my neck, shoulder, back, and arm are stiff and sore from sleeping in weird positions. (And not even the fun kind of weird positions.)

And none of it is even remotely as difficult as what some people are going through daily, so I should shut up and suck it up.

But I don't. I get cranky.

This weekend, aside from sleeping and oozing puss out of my right eye, I made the remainder of my Christmas cards. Luckily, my internet friends have names close enough to the front of the alphabet that they got the good cards. If your names began with T or W or something, you were getting the cards that said, "I'm sick and tired and really don't want to make cards any more."

I got my review yesterday. Basically, it's the same as it's always been. "Helluva worker, damned cranky." Kiss mine. Maybe if everyone else concentrated a little more on doing the work, I wouldn't have to be so pissy. (Okay. I realize that's BS.)

At one point I was ahead of the holiday game. How did I get so far behind? It's this stupid party. Every year we have a holiday party. 2nd Saturday in December. (Come on out!) I invite a bunch of my friends, people I love but don't get to see often.

Hubband invites everyone he's ever met.

We end up with about 200 people running through the house from 2pm until 2am. Before they arrive we will have no fewer than five arguments and I will break into tears at least twice. I'm sure this will happen again, since we've lost a week between Thanksgiving and Christmas, anyway, and I lost another week being sick.

It should be a fun, non?

1 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!