Ode to September Joy

Friday, Sept. 06, 2002 10:16

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Quickly, quickly, quickly...

I'm not supposed to be updating at work, but I'm way, way behind on Perchy's September Joy Project (see the link below that I finally got to work after much tinkering) so I need to get caught up.

September 1st: Asian Beef brings me joy because it's good for me and tastes yummy.

September 2nd: The *FREE* Sawyer Brown concert at Arts Beats & Eats. Those boys are just plain goofy!

September 3rd: I signed up to complete my college education, even though I don't know where the money will come from.

September 4th: Trees are starting to change, the evening breeze is cool and we saw a young owl.

September 5th: Girl talk with CWF over iced tea on the deck in September. Could there be anything better?

September 6th: It's Macaroni & Cheese day, Children! What could be wrong on Macaroni & Cheese day? :)

September 7th: I spent 5 hours at a party with free-flowing pizza and hootch and only had one small piece of vegetarian pizza and one margarita! (Yay me!)

September 8th: I finished the reading assignment for tomorrows {gulp} class.

September 9th: Fat free corn muffins from the Whole Foods Market! Yum.

September 10th: Driving around this morning through the sun-dappled trees as the leaves drifted onto the roof of my car.

September 11th: Picture perfect autumn day, surrounded by loved ones and no media.

September 12th: Cleaning and organizing the junk drawer. (I'm such a geek.) :)

September 13th: Monk, which is on at 10 pm on USA!

September 14th: The hug I got from my boy during the 45 minutes I was home and he was awake.

September 15th: Cool, cloudy autumn days and my first paper written and ready to go.

September 16th: Discovering W.G. "Snuffy" Walden finally put out his own CD last year and finding it in stock at B&N on the way to class.

September 17th: Spending an hour in the afternoon watching Inside Daisy Clover on AMC. I've always loved that movie.

September 18th: Supportive words from my friends.

September 19th: My bridesmaids dress needs no alterations and looks fabulous!

September 20th: A nice long phone conversation with JB.

September 21st: A full day with just Hubband and Boy and I finished all three of the papers I had due in time to watch "Trading Spaces".

September 22nd: The Clarkston Cider and Craft Festival, time alone with my Mom and BIL is leaving town!

September 23rd: Getting "100%" on my first paper.

2 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!