Shiney Saturday Morning

Saturday, Aug. 10, 2002 09:37

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Hot, sweaty. Just had coffee. Now I'm having ice water. Much better.

Yesterday went well, I guess. I managed to avoid the sugary soda and greasy snacks that usually plague me. I need to stock up on protein bars and some healthy snacks at work, though. I ended up eating dry-roasted peanuts which were full of fat and don't really agree with my system. I drank water at the concert last night, too. So only one caffinated beverage all day ~ my iced tea with lunch.

Guess what? I slept very well last night. Go figure.

I'll try not to dwell on this weight thing too much in here, but it's going to be a major issue for a while. Bear with me. Or not. Your choice.

The concert was great, although very, very crowded. Keith Urban was surprisingly enjoyable so I have plans to run out and buy his album. Lots of blue-grass, rockabilly flavored instrumentals. I think he really wanted to be a rock star, the way he was gyrating about the stage. He's a little hottie, though. And that Australian accent with a touch of Nashville twang was delicious. Fun.

Martina McBride was outstanding. What a voice that little girl has. And beautiful? For sure. I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. I must repeat myself here ~ Country music concerts are so much better than rock concerts. The artists are so into their fans. Martina spent so much energy on making it known how grateful she was to be where she is and how important her fans are to her. Makes one feel a little better about forking over the cash for the tickets.

Plus the outfits these people wear are muy interesting.

One funny thing: I bought these tickets as part of a series online. It was my understanding that all tickets purchased would be lawn only and I had intended to upgrade to pavillion for the concerts Hubband would be attending with me. (He doesn't do the ground-sitting thing!) So Thursday I popped over to the box office to upgrade a couple of sets of tickets and found out they were already in the pavillion. Good seats, too! Turns out that lawn sitting we did for our last concert was totally unnecessary.

Oops!

Mamacita worried me a bit last night. She has been fighting an illness (which I think is pneumonia, but she'd need to go to a doctor to find that out wouldn't she?) and started coughing, then ended up crying because she thinks she's cracked a rib.

GO TO THE DOCTOR, MOM!

Cripes.

Tonight is Sheryl Crow. Yay. Hubband is so excited because he has friends who had 20th row seats which they are giving to us. We had just-barely-seats-seats and we're passing those off to Obnoxious Neighbor. Our tickets come with a VIP parking pass, too, which is so cool. The most hateful part of concert going is waiting to get out.

Things I still have to do today:

1) Shower. (Feeling kind of ripe, you know?)

2) Do my nails.

3) Go through all the Sunday junk in the newspaper.

4) Get dressed.

5) Buy headphones for work and Keith Urban CD.

6) Work on invitations.

I think that's it. What are you doing today?

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!