Was a shirt; Now an art project.

Thursday, Sept. 12, 2002 07:26

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Thanks to Cyn, who noticed my typing error, I have my "September Joy" link working again. Take a peek, then click on the button and take a look at everyone else's "Joy". (It sometimes helps to be reminded to count one's blessings. :)


We have the windows open this morning. I can hear dogs barking and squirrels chattering and trucks and birds and it all sounds so LOUD. But then I think that this is the quiet time in our neighborhood because I can't hear anyone yelling or laughing or talking.


I have a bunch of little errands to run today. It's probably the reason I feel inclined to go back to bed and watch "Buffy" reruns, instead of something more productive. Hide from it! That's what I'll do! Won't that make it all go away?

Some of what I have to do are things I'm actually looking forward to doing. Like making the invitations for CWF's bridal tea. Since there are only the three of us going, it will be easy to make some pretty invitations. (Yes, I'm a goof.)

I also plan to peruse the Farmer's Market for fresh veggies and some pretty flowers.

But I'm not looking forward to driving all the way out to Clarkston and trying to upgrade tickets for the concert I'm taking my mother to on Saturday. It's a pain. And since I don't really care about going to the concert in the first place, I'm a little put out by her attitude of expectation.

(See how good I am at avoiding things? It's almost 8 am and my kids still asleep.)


I chunked away at the homework again last night. I had to fill Hubband in on a new rule: No Talking To The Wife About Sports While She's Doing Homework. I have no problem with him interrupting me to explain how much he loves me, but I'm really not interested in discussing the re-distribution of the NFL Divisions while putting together my first Team Assignment. Okay?


I should go now. My Daddy's coming over tonight for coffee, so I'll add a little house cleaning to that list of things to do.

I'll leave you with these words of advice: When that little voice inside your head tells out to change out of your new Talbot's long-sleeved white tee before sitting down to a bowl of Linguine with Tomato Sauce? Listen to it.

A little PSA from your Aunt Caribou. :)

1 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!