It's Thursday, I'm sick.

Thursday, Nov. 29, 2001 10:49

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

This not being able to update at work thing is a pisser. I find I don't really have time outside of work to devote my usual 3-4 hours a day to the web.

Sad, but true.

Actually, I have been dealing with some emotional things that I don't really understand and therefore can't really bring to the page.

That and being Martha Stewart all about the house. You know, the whole Christmas thing. It is our holiday.

And I'm sick. Stuffy head, scratchy throat, watery eyes, slight fever - not the coughing, can't breath type sick yet, but it's coming.

So I'm wavering in my manic way between Holiday Happy and Just-Feed-Me-And-Hand-Me-The-Remote Sad.

Speaking of which, I have the last two DVD's of "The Soprano's" second season and some of my favorite sick foods melting on the counter.

If I'm feeling better I'll try this out again later. However, I promised Little Boy we could make cookies this evening. Somehow I don't think that's going to help.

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!