Sunday Night Lowdown

Sunday, Dec. 29, 2002 19:34

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Hubband is still gone, which means there's no one here to complain about me watching an episode of Gilmore Girls that I've already seen [twice].

I did my duty and took my grandmother out to dinner. She paid and I pretended that we hadn't just seen each other Wednesday so all her stories and questions might sound fresh and interesting. My grandma is a sweet wonderful woman and I owe her a lot. She was one of my more powerful female role models growing up. Come to think of it, she was probably more of a feminist than she would be willing to admit. Single mother working in the shop for 30 years. I don't know how she did it. (Now if you ask my mother, she probably wouldn't paint her as such a hero.) Anyway, it bothers me to see her becoming so childlike, so quickly.

I spent the rest of the afternoon in the basement making birthday "cards" for my friends whose birthdays are this coming week. I took some paper that had been cut to bookmark length and made little book type things out of them. They turned out very cool. I hope they like them. I did. I'm thinking about sending out some New Year's cards in the same vein. I've missed a couple of people on my Christmas card list, and want to make it up to them.

We didn't get any mail yesterday. I can't remember the last time we didn't get any mail. We always at least get one of those damned 0% interest credit card things. And you'd think with all the new credit we've applied for, we'd be getting even more. (Weird how that works.) Anyway, I love mail and it ticks me off when I don't get any.

I should scurry. I'm tired and trying not to think about working tomorrow. Yuck. It's all the fault of the school system, you know.

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!