Spring Touring Day

Tuesday, Apr. 23, 2002 19:22

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Today was too beautiful to spend in the house so I went shopping. Lots and lots of shopping.

One of the things I wanted to do was to price some of the plants I'll be putting in my new and improved garden. Our friends came over Sunday afternoon and we measured and planned the types of plants that will do well in the space. It will be wonderful, just what I want. But it'll be a lot of work. They are going to be thinning out their more mature plants in two weeks (about a week and a half, now!) so I need to get the bed ready before then. As Hubband wanted nothing to do with it, it's all on me to get the work done.

So, today I planned to be my last goof-off day until after the open house. It wasn't supposed to be this beautiful, but I sure did enjoy myself. I went to the spiffy nursery and priced plants - thinking this would be my high-end cost. It's too early yet to plant so I didn't buy anything for the garden, but I did buy a cool gardening hat that actually fits.

Then I drove on to Northville to my favorite rubber stamp store and toured the town. A beautiful little village. I bought stuff like stickers and pens and ... stuff.

I really must learn to control my habit.

It was just wonderful to tour around in the school-bus-truck enjoying the spring. Everything is blooming so early this year, due to last weeks warm spell, and it's so pretty.

Back home to help LB with his homework and do dishes. Hubband is working in the yard. I'm about to go to the store and buy some necessities/munchies/dinner for us to enjoy later.

Not much else happening that I want to discuss. Why risk spoiling this lovely mood?

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!