Spring has sprung

Wednesday, Apr. 10, 2002 08:05

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Eeeek! I am running so late this morning. I should be dressed and ready to go out the door in 20 minutes but right now I am far from it.

Yesterday was a productive, if frustrating day. I made the huge mistake of getting on the scale at the gym. Crap. Let's just say the chicks, bunnies and eggs of Easter are fighting back. Well, I knew it was coming and this is just the kick in the pants I need (hopefully)to get back on track. I-will-not-go-back-there! Nope. Moving forward is the plan, not backward.

The fact that I have a TON of stuff to do is going to be a big help. Yesterday I actually finished typing in most of the labels for the Open House. I changed the ink cartridges. I worked on some craft projects. I even did housework. (Who would figure.)

And the weather is cooperating. Today? Beautiful screaming sunshine! Tomorrow? (My Day Off!) Sunny and 70's. YEAH! I think we can say Spring is officially here. I heard the Ice Cream Man last night while Little Boy and I were walking home from the restaurant.

Well, must go see what I can do about covering up this hormonal eruption on my face.

Thanks to "A Reader" for pointing out the problem with my page. I was wondering if the colors were too similar. Hope this works better for everyone.

Later, I hope!

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!