Sunday Mornin' Comin' Down

Sunday, Nov. 04, 2001 07:16

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Sunday morning and no one else is yet awake. Thought I'd get a little on-line time before our hectic day begins.

Well this kettle of fish just keeps getting deeper. Last night the Hubband asked if I would give him my site address. I gave it to him, including the password for the old site. He asked if there was anything there that he would find embarassing and I told him I truly don't know. I mean, I had 170 entries and I have a hard time remembering what I wrote yesterday. I think it would be more likely that I'd be the one embarassed. He might be hurt, though.

The thing that bothers me isn't that he would read the information that's there and find something wrong, it's that this would no longer be my place. I'd no longer have this area of my life private from anyone. And I would miss that.

I, like many of you, use D'land to blow off steam and work things out. When I'm nervous or frustrated or having a silly old woman fantasy I put it down here and get rid of it. I make it better. I make it go away. It's like therapy.

So, we'll see what happens.


Today we'll have dinner with Grandma. It's a Grandma thing, Sunday dinner's out. And since we won't be seeing her for two weeks, she really wants to get together. Sounds like a plan, Gran.

Then we also have to start packing. I hate waiting till the last minute, I know I'll forget something if I do. I'm so anal about it I keep a "permanent packing list" in my planner. It saves time and I don't end up forgetting as much.

I should go to the gym, but I've got the whole "I enjoy being a girl" thing and I just don't feel like it. Which reminds me! I need to take that pill! ...

...There, that's done.

So, anyway, there's lots to be done. Hopefully, I'll be feeling better today and will actually feel like doing things a little more.

Off to read the paper now. You all have a fantastic day.

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!