As Sunday rolls into Monday

Monday, Oct. 28, 2002 00:28

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

I should be in bed. Instead I'm downloading an autumn theme for my laptop because this blue background is bugging me.

I finally saw "Lord of the Rings" today. I guess now I understand what all the fuss was about. Darned long movie, though.

Hubband called has called me every night while he's been away. I think he misses me. He's not used to this much time with the "fellas". He said he had a good time, even though our team lost. In it till the end again. That's all I ask of them.

I didn't really enjoy dinner with the in-laws but it wasn't horrible. My problem with time alone is that I start to crave it. Then I start to resent people who interfere with it. Boy is the exception. It's been great spending all this time with him. And he's on like his fourth book in a week! I'm trying not to rush him. He's currently reading books that are a year or two behind his grade level, and I'd like to see him gaining by the end of the year. But just having him enjoy the act of reading is what I really want. If he can do that, then he'll grow on his own.

Did I do everything I wanted to do this weekend? No. But I did do some of it and I think I'm going into the next week in a better frame of mind. Just chill. That's all there is to it.

Sorry.

Sleepy and not making much sense.

Guess I'd better go to bed.

1 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!