Who Knew A Target One-Piece Could Be So Flattering?

Friday, Aug. 02, 2002 07:54

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Believe it or not, I did get up from this very computer yesterday and do the things I needed to do. I even did two loads of laundry. (Which again made Hubband think he had entered another dimension.)

And you know what? I did feel better.

So we went to the wave pool. We got there late and found out it closed an hour earlier because it was August and also the wave maker was broken so the waves were pretty pathetic. But we went anyway because it was hotter than the surface of the sun yesterday. I even managed to wedge my posterior into the tube so that I could float around sitting up. Not my most attractive look, I'm sure, but interesting.

Know what? I got hit on at the wave pool!!! Cool.

There was a gentleman, of some swarthy spanish/italian/possibly greek background and he was holding the most adorable little boy. My ovaries started twanging at the very sight of the little boy so we engaged in goofy smiles, etc. Then the man (Dad? Uncle? Just some guy renting a kid to pick up women?) says: "Say, 'Hello' to the beautiful lady, Antonio".

I.Swear.To.God.

I smiled, like hey isn't that nice, then swam by them. And he followed me. Must have told "Antonio" how beautiful I was five times! {Author's Note: The only other man to tell me I was beautiful, I married.} Then he asked me if I was married. I said yes. He asked if my husband was there. (As if that makes a difference?) And I said no, but I was looking for my son right then. (Which I was a little frantically doing.) Then he says, "Well, you are very beautiful." And stops following me.

I'm telling you, the guy could have been eight ways of stalker but if there was ever a time in my life I needed someone to tell me I was beautiful, yesterday was it.

Did I mention I was wearing a bathing suit at the time?

I was so tickled, I didn't even ask him where Antonio's mama was.


Tired this morning. And running late. And need to get ready to go. Just me and Boss-Man at work today. That will be nice and quiet. I'm trying not to be paranoid about losing my job, but just in case I paid off all the credit cards last night.

Just in case.

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!